Fiction

…but it made my tongue tingle…

100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups – Week#161
Hosted by Julia at Julia’s Place
Information at 100WCGU

Prompt: …but it made my tongue tingle…

Story:

poprocksJohnny, Billy, and Mikey were twelve when they decided to take an internet craze to a new level.

“Double dog dare you to eat Pop Rocks and Mentos and take a drink of Coke at the same time!” said Johnny.

“I did it,” said Billy. “I think it’s supposed to explode in your mouth, but it made my tongue tingle.”

“What’s supposed to explode?” said Mikey. “My tongue?! No way! I’m not doing it.”

“Chicken!” said Johnny and Billy.

Billy hadn’t actually done it. It took three weeks for Mikey’s tongue to heal, and he lost every last taste bud.

Specifics: 100 words of fiction.

Featured Image: 100WCGU badge
Post Image: Firecracker by Michelle Schrank
(CC BY 2.0)

2 thoughts on “…but it made my tongue tingle…

Blow Kisses

